top of page

2023 Novice Titan Invitational

To view the list of teams entered, please refer to the chart below.

Tournament Date:   Saturday, September 2, 2023

Location of Event:   Alliant University

Start Time              Play will begin at 8:00am (the gym will be open at 7:00am)

Cost of the Event:    $325 per team if received before August 25, 2023 OTHERWISE $375 per team if received AFTER August 25, 2023

                                (please make checks payable to "Titan Girls Volleyball Boosters")

Contact Info:            Breezy Ambort (858) 525-2285 or

Entrance Fee         Adults $10.00 (cash)


Tournament Format


Saturday morning will be pool play with all matches being two out of three. Games one and two will be rally score to 25 points. Game three, if needed, will be rally score to 15 points (there will be no cap on any games). After the conclusion of pool play, everyone will advance to their Division's playoff bracket (i.e. all 12 Gold Division teams advance in to a 12-team playoff bracket determined by pool play finish).


Playoff matches will begin Saturday afternoon (at your pool play site) and will be one rally score game to 25 points.

Each team will be on a schedule to ref providing lines people, book, & a score keeper when they are not playing. 




Team awards will be given out to the 1st and 2nd place teams in the Gold Division and 1st place and 2nd place teams in the Silver Division. All-Tournament awards will be given to 7 players (6 + 1 MVP) for each Division. Coaches & tournament directors will vote on these awards.





Congratulations to the following players who made the 2022 Gold Division All-Tournament Team:

Kailey Waggaman (RB) [MVP]

Kylee Stordahl (RB)

  Brooklyn Weddle (RB)

Delaney Wallbank (Eastlake)

Kaelyn Hickey (Eastlake)

Elliot Winstead (Westview)

Justine Batcheller (Classical Academy)

Congratulations to the following players who made the 2022 Silver Division All-Tournament Team:

Gabby Hallman (Helix) [MVP]

Leah Leota (Helix)

Cadence Dulawan (Helix)

Avery Huffy (Granite Hills)

Jayden Waterhouse (Granite Hills)

Delilah Shulman (LJCD)

 Rafaela Mazzoli (University City)

bottom of page