Once the 2022 Season Begins . . .

The girls volleyball season hits the ground running once tryouts are completed August 5th so if you have made one of the teams in the program, below are some important dates/activities that will be coming up quickly:

  • Tuesday, August 2 thru Friday, August 5 = tryouts

  • Saturday, August 6 = first official practice for all 3 teams (practice shirts will be distributed and program paperwork will be collected)

  • Monday, August 8 = uniforms and any other program apparel will be distributed to all players

  • Monday, August 8 = Varsity's first scrimmage in the afternoon (ShinDig at San Marcos High School)

  • Tuesday, August 9 = parent meeting at 6:30pm in Coach Ambort's classroom (N6-104)

  • Wednesday, August 10 = MBAC Kayaking/Paddle Boarding program-wide event 4pm-6:30pm

  • Thursday, August 11 = SnapRaise fundraising campaign begins and the player's meeting will be 10:30am in the gym (all player's will need their 20 emails by this meeting)

  • Thursday, August 11 = Team Pictures at 3:30pm (@ Poway for JV & Freshmen with Varsity location TBD)

  • Friday, August 13 = 5-team scrimmage for all 3 teams @ 3:30pm (Varsity @ Poway / JV @ Ramona / Freshmen @ RB)

  • Friday-Saturday, August 19-20 = Varsity's first tournament (out-of-county at Tesoro High School)

  • Wednesday, August 24 = program-wide dinner for all players and coaches with AirBand/Dance competition & prizes

  • Saturday, August 27 = JV's and Freshmen's first tournaments (both at Alliant University)

  • Wednesday, August 31 = 1st official match of the year @ Mt. Carmel


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic